Picture
Jiaxing is unlike any other I have seen in China. It is the essence of traditional China. One that has not been touched by the western world to the extent that it still maintains its unique traditional traits. 
The nice thing about Jiaxing is its ideal location. Not only the beautiful lakes a rivers but it is also a 30 min train ride to Shanghai and a 2 hour flight to almost anywhere else.
I have enjoyed my past few days here, getting out, making new friends and exploring. My internship is going very well and I have a great apartment all to myself. The food is delicious and the people are kind, what more could anybody ask for?


Picture
This is Pagoda on the South Lake of Jiaxing. It is beautiful and when I went by there was a wedding party taking photos and I got to be in a few with the bride. As well as see her being carried to the wedding. It was very fun.

More of JiaXing Scenery




Leave a Reply.