So far in my internship I have been teaching engish lessons as well as getting to know the staff here at Apline Pro and discovering a whole new world of the outdoor clothing company. It amazes me the details that go into one jacket or cool-dry athletic pants. I never knew this before and through my one-on-one english lessons with some of the employes i have learned about their jobs, what they do on a day-to-day basis as well as struggles that arise as part of the real world. As a student this is great insight to what life is like in the working world and I have also learned the value of having quality employees. The employees here  are great and many have gone out of their way to make me feel welcome by taking me out to eat for dinner, giving me pizza, ice cream, peaches, bananas, coffee (yes!!) and much much more!

I have been working on the Olympic Exhibit for Alpine Pro in the 2012 Nanjing Outdoor Expo. I am in charge of working on the booth and coming up with ideas to market Alpine Pro as well as promote their involvement of the 2012 London Olympics. I have been busy working on ideas to draw people to our booth. I have also received several Alpine Pro clothes as well as shoes to wear for the 2012 Nanjing outdoor Expo. So all of us employees will match and represent Alpine Pro!!!!!



Leave a Reply.