Picture
Getting bubble tea at a Cafe!!
Picture
Going to Moon River (Yue He) always makes me think of Breakfast at Tiffany's, one of my fav. movies!!
Picture
Beautiful Moon River on a rainy night!!!
Kathy, a very wonderful Apline Pro employee took me out to Yue He (Moon River) my favorite place in Jiaxing, for dinner. We met up after work and went to a little restaurant where she ordered two types of dumplings and some glass-noodle soup as well as squid (hmm). As we ate, we just got to know each other better and it was great because I learned a lot about Chinese culture and she got to practice her english. Afterwards we walked around Yue He and looked at the shops. It started raining, but it was still very beautiful with the lakes and all the lights and bridges around them. Kathy is very sweet and I really enjoyed getting to know her outside of work. It was great to just hang out with one of my friends at a cafe talking about life and watching the rain fall. 
Picture
Weird-eyed dog that sat next to me. A sweet elderly woman was feeding him some liver paste sausage, he didn't seem to like it very much...don't blame him.
Picture
Kathy and I at the Moon River entrance
Picture
Eating some sort of squid, it was rather chewy...
Picture
We are eating two different kinds of Chinese dumplings called bao-tze and jian-bao. They were very delicious!!!



Leave a Reply.